Womens Fours Final 2021

18th April 2021
By Rose Allars
Womens Fours Final 2021

The Club Womens Fours Final was held on Sunday 18th April 2021 under sunny blue skies and calm conditions.
Team Sylvia comprising of Sylvia Murray, Laraine Clifford, Barbara Johns and Dorothy Ramplin, who were the reigning champions from 2020, were playing Team Lesley comprising Lesley Afflick, Lee-Anne Baxter, Rose Allars and Hilary Jenkins.
Beautiful conditions for a game that was off to a close start before Team Lesley scored a 6 on the 4th end. After that, both teams were neck and neck up until the 18th end, when Team Lesley skipped away to win 26-20. The game was played in great spirit and sportsmanship.

<< Previous | Next >>